Friday, August 20, 2010

A Look Back to the Cornell Men's Basketball Champions

Above, team photos of Cornell's eight (8) EIBL/Ivy League championship teams from 1913, 1914, 1924, 1954, 1988, 2008, 2009, and 2010. Click the photo to zoom in, or right click to open in a new window.

Above, members of the '54 championship team gather around for a designed play at practice.

Mike Millane contributed 8.7 points and 6.1 rebounds per game for the '88 Ivy champions.

In just Jeff Foote's fifth game in his college basketball career, he finished with 10 points and 7 rebounds in 21 minutes at Duke on January 6, 2008. He would later help guide the Big Red to the 2008 Ivy League title, the program's first in twenty years. Above, one of Foote's two throw downs in Cameron Indoor Stadium, a Duke 81-67 victory.

1 comment:

latest sports news said...

The old pictures are epics! lol